Facebook LinkedIn E-Newsletters Email Blog

Press Releases

RALEIGH, N.C. - Senators Joyce Krawiec (R-Forsyth), Dan Bishop (R-Mecklenburg), Chuck Edwards (R-Henderson) and Ralph Hise (R-Mitchell) announced the Small Business Health Care Act which would provide small businesses with a cost-effective option to offer their employees health insurance plans that would include many state and federal consumer protections, including the requirement to cover those with preexisting conditions.

RALEIGH, N.C. - Senator Edwards (R-Henderson) has been appointed to 7 Senate standing committees for the 2019-2020 legislative biennium.

RALEIGH, N.C. -Upon the nomination of Sen. Chuck Edwards, Jeanette Butterworth has been appointed to the N.C. Charter School Advisory Board by the NC General Assembly.

RALEIGH, N.C. - Senator Chuck Edwards (R-Henderson) has been appointed to the North Carolina Travel and Tourism Board.

Raleigh, N.C. – Senator Chuck Edwards invites District 48 high school students to apply for the 49th Annual Youth Legislative Assembly (YLA).